Text Size

Birmingham Fizzle Winter - Spring 2020 Prograame

Events

Coming up at Fizzle: 

 

Lamp Tavern Tuesday gigs: 7:30pm | £7/5

Lamp Tavern Sunday gigs: 2:30pm | £7/5

Hexagon gigs: 8pm | £11/8.50/6

Eastside Jazz Club gigs: 6:30pm | £15/12

 

Thursday 9th January, 6:30pm – Eastside Jazz Club

Paul Dunmall Invitation Series

Paul Dunmall – saxophone

John O’Gallagher – saxophone

Percy Pursglove – trumpet

Chris Mapp – bass

Miles Levin – drums

 

Tuesday 14th January, 7:30pm – The Lamp Tavern

Chris Mapp – bass/electronics

Rachel Musson – saxophone

Mark Sanders – drums

+
Hannah Marshall – cello

Rachel Musson – saxophone

Julie Kjaer – flute

 

Thursday 23rd January, 8pm – mac

Tom Rainey Trio

Tom Rainey – drums

Mary Halvorson – guitar

Ingrid Laubrock – saxophone

 

Sunday 2nd February, 2pm – Claptrap, Stourbridge

Percy Pursglove – trumpet

Paul Dunmall – saxophone

Olie Brice – bass

Jeff Williams – drums

+

Waste Paper Opera Company

+

Words for IoN (Richard Bruce Clay curates)

 

Thursday 6th February, 6:30pm – Eastside Jazz Club

Paul Dunmall Invitation Series

Paul Dunmall – saxophone

Liam Noble – piano

John Edwards – bass

Mark Sanders – drums

 

Tuesday 18th February, 7:30pm – The Lamp Tavern

Guest Curators: Lee Griffiths and Olivia Murphy

 

 

Thursday 20th February, 8pm – mac

Trevor Watts – saxophone

Veryan Weston – piano

Alison Blunt – violin

Hannah Marshall – cello

 

 

March

Thursday 5th March, 6:30pm – Eastside Jazz Club

Paul Dunmall Invites

The Sunship Quartet  

Paul Dunmall – saxophone

Howard Cottle – saxophone

Olie Brice – bass

Tony Bianco – drums

 

 

Sunday 8th March, 2:30pm – The Lamp Tavern

Jazz Connectives at Fizzle:

Backspace Trio

Zbigniew Chojnacki – accordion/electronics

Łukasz Czekała – electric violin/electronics

John Derek Bishop – electronics

+

Malediwy

Marek Pospieszalski – saxophone

Qba Janicki – drums

+
Kim Macari – trumpet

Olie Brice – bass

Andrew Woodhead – piano

 

Tuesday 17th March, 7:30pm – The Lamp Tavern

Bruce Coates – saxophone

Sarah Farmer – violin

Walt Shaw – percussion

Lee Boyd Allatson – drums

+

Han Earl Park – guitar (solo)

 

Sunday 29th March, 2:30pm – The Lamp Tavern

Mark Hanslip – saxophone

Emil Karlsen – drums

+
Charlotte Keeffe – trumpet

Cath Roberts – saxophone

 

Thursday 2nd April, 6:30pm – Eastside Jazz Club

Paul Dunmall Invitation Series

 

Tuesday 7th April, 7:30pm – The Lamp Tavern

Alicia Gardener-Trejo – saxophone

Andrew Woodhead – piano

Tom Mills – theremin

 

Thursday 16th April – Attic Brewery (TBC)

Fizzle/Flatpack/Artefact present…

Improvisation and Film

 

Sunday 26th April, 2:30pm – The Lamp Tavern

Mick Beck – bassoon

Paul Hession – drums

Seth Bennett – bass

+

Shirley Smart – cello

James Arben – saxophone

 

Wednesday 6th May – Polish Centre (TBC)

Fizzle/Flatpack present…

Improvisation and Polish Cinema

 

Tuesday 12th May, 7:30pm – The Lamp Tavern

Trio Kimmig-Studer-Zimmerlin with Rhodri Davies

Rhodri Davies. e-harp

Harald Kimmig, violin

Daniel Studer, bass

Alfred Zimmerlin, cello

 

Sunday 24th May, 2pm – The Lamp Tavern

Dominic Lash – bass

Alex Ward – clarinet/guitar

Dag Eric Knedal Anderson – drums

+

Richard Scott – viola/mandolin (solo)

 

Friday 29th May, 8pm – mac 

Richard Foote Quintet

Richard Foote – trombone

Kieran McLeod – trombone

Andrew Woodhead – piano

Olie Brice – bass

Andrew Bain – drums

 

http://fizzlebirmingham.com/

Read 184 times
Login to post comments